Introducing Myself

Decorating By SweetLiner Updated 6 Jun 2007 , 4:16am by idoweddingcookies

SweetLiner Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetLiner Posted 6 Jun 2007 , 1:36am
post #1 of 21

Hi All,

My name is Caroline and I live in Pleasant Hill, California. I am 36 years old and my husband, Tod, and I have been married for 6 1/2 years (no children yet) We have a 7 year old female tri-color beagle named Flash and a cockatiel named Ziggy. I work full-time for an insurance agency as an assistant and he is a photographer.

I have no experience decorating/baking cakes....lol. I have always been interested in making gumpaste flowers and am finally getting around to wanting to learn. I will have to look up local cake decorating classes at Michaels and maybe the rec center.

This looks like a great community and yes, it is already addicting and I have not even baked a cake yet....lol. I have even connected with a member here that lives in the next city over.

Glad to be here and hope to chat with some of you!

20 replies
cakesbyjess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbyjess Posted 6 Jun 2007 , 2:05am
post #2 of 21

Welcome to Cake Central, Caroline! You are going to love it here! So many nice, talented, knowledgeable people!! Any question you have about anything sugar-related, you can bet someone here will have an answer for you! thumbs_up.gif This place is certainly addicting ... I'm sure you'll be spending lots of time here! icon_biggrin.gif

Renaejrk Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Renaejrk Posted 6 Jun 2007 , 2:13am
post #3 of 21

Welcome.....to your new addiction! LOL This is a great place with a lot of wonderful people! Cakes can be so much fun (and stressful at times) - you're going to love it!

bethola Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
bethola Posted 6 Jun 2007 , 2:19am
post #4 of 21

WELCOME! WELCOME! WELCOME!

Beth in KY

nanny4 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
nanny4 Posted 6 Jun 2007 , 2:26am
post #5 of 21