Help Transferring Large Fbct

Decorating By jayla Updated 31 May 2007 , 12:32am by jayla

jayla Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jayla Posted 29 May 2007 , 11:25pm
post #1 of 7

I have to put a large fbct on a full sheet cake. When I have laid down previous large fbct, they start to break in half when I try to flip them over.

Can anyone give me some tips to help with my transfers?

jayla

6 replies
NewbeeBaker Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
NewbeeBaker Posted 30 May 2007 , 4:09am
post #2 of 7

Gonna bump you up, because I have no experience in that, and am hoping our fellow FBCT experts will help you out! GL, Jen

jewels625 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
jewels625 Posted 30 May 2007 , 4:10am
post #3 of 7

I'm not sure how this would work but I have a large cookie sheet with no sides except one -I believe it's a Wilton cookie sheet maybe 14x20. I was thinking (because I love doing fbct's and the last on was pretty big) -that I could maybe put the cookie sheet in the freezer for a bit, put that carefully face down on top of the fbct, flip it all over and then get it aligned (quickly and fairly close) over the cake and then gently slide the cookie sheet out from under the fbct?
I would think as long as it doesn't flex or have far to fall onto the cake it should work. Hope this helps! Good question

jayla Posted 30 May 2007 , 4:41am
post #4 of 7

Thanks for the advice.

jayla

Kazoot Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kazoot Posted 30 May 2007 , 4:47am
post #5 of 7

How about putting a cardboard over it and flipping it over. Then just scoot your cardboard over to the cake and slide it off, into place, and peel your paper off after??????? Yeah, that was as clear as mud!!!!!!! icon_confused.gif lol

berryblondeboys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
berryblondeboys Posted 30 May 2007 , 4:59am
post #6 of 7