Has Anyone Made Mmf Without Using....

Decorating By lipbalmcollector Updated 25 May 2007 , 2:03am by carries_creations

lipbalmcollector Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lipbalmcollector Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:28am
post #1 of 14

I am looking at making another cake this week using mmf. I have never used it before and the recipe I am looking at making says to use princess cookie emulsion. Where can you buy that at besides on line at sugarcraft.com? the recipe also says you can use lemon juice.

How much does the recipe differ by using lemon juice over princess cookie emulsion.?

thanks again!

13 replies
Wendoger Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Wendoger Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:33am
post #2 of 14

I have never used that stuff.....I was planning on getting some this week just to try it out....along with the creme bouquet that I've heard so much about thumbs_up.gif

lipbalmcollector Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:34am
post #3 of 14

where can you buy it besides online? does michaels carry it?

tyty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tyty Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:36am
post #4 of 14

You may be able to find it at your local cake supply. I have never used it myself but I have seen it on the shelf in the cake supply store. I have used butter/vanilla and cream bouquet and lemon. Any flavor you like would work. The one I saw was princess cake and cookie.

tyty Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tyty Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:38am
post #5 of 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by lipbalmcollector

where can you buy it besides online? does michaels carry it?

No, they don't carry it.

lipbalmcollector Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:41am
post #6 of 14

ooh so is it just flavoring then? if it is can I just use vanilla?

Wendoger Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:42am
post #7 of 14

I would think only specialty stores, cake supply places...which are quite sparse icon_confused.gif

Wendoger Posted 25 May 2007 , 1:44am
post #8 of 14

Yep, any flavoring ya want!!!

nrctermite Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile