Comments On Pictures

Decorating By SweetChick Updated 25 May 2007 , 10:02pm by Tolinda

SweetChick Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SweetChick Posted 24 May 2007 , 12:03pm
post #1 of 13

Okay so I (just like everyone else) love to surf around on here and look at everyone else's beautiful cakes. But I come across some really pretty ones or just seriously unique ones that someone else has already asked the creator how they did something. Maybe even asked by more than one person. Clearly that person never came back and told these people how they did what ever is in question. Why are these people not responding? Does it mean that they don't want to share? Should you ask again if you want to know as well, do you pm them, or do you copy their pic into a message and post a forum on it? Thanks for your help I am still learning the "rules" of this type of thing.
Valerie icon_eek.gif (I just like his face)

12 replies
wgoat5 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
wgoat5 Posted 24 May 2007 , 12:06pm
post #2 of 13

It could mean they don't want to share...but I have commented on pics or asked for recipes of something or directions and they have pmd me. BUT...on the other hand I have also had them not respond so it could be either way. I just respect them and don't bother anymore after my first question. JMO icon_biggrin.gif

JavaJunkieChrissy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JavaJunkieChrissy Posted 24 May 2007 , 12:18pm
post #3 of 13

I agree with Christi.....PM them to ask them. When I sign on I don't always look at my gallery. I'll let several days go by and then I'll look and I might have a question from someone or a compliment and I feel bad that I've over looked them.

There might be a handful of folks here that won't share..... icon_sad.gif I don't think there are many though thumbs_up.gif Just ask them through a PM and you will be wonderfully surprised how much help they are very willing to give you icon_biggrin.gif

icon_lol.gif