Where Can I Get Cheap Cake Decorating Supplies?

Decorating By mom2kay Updated 25 May 2007 , 6:24pm by Antylucifer

mom2kay Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mom2kay Posted 23 May 2007 , 10:29pm
post #1 of 16

i live in md any one know of a cheap place either online or a store where i can get cake decorating supplies

15 replies
Yetts Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Yetts Posted 23 May 2007 , 10:32pm
post #2 of 16

I have found alot of them on EBAY. Everything from cake decorating supplies to cake pans.

marthajo1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
marthajo1 Posted 23 May 2007 , 10:38pm
post #3 of 16

CC is the best place to get luster dusts. And while your at it throw in some americolor! CC's dust come in little containers like lipgloss so they don't flip everywhere!

My mom just sent me 19 different colors! Thanks Mom and thanks CC! icon_lol.gif I can't wait to use them!!

mom2kay Posted 23 May 2007 , 10:46pm
post #4 of 16

but what is ameri color im still learning about everything to do with cake decorating. like what type of airbrush do i need or can i use any?

marthajo1 Posted 23 May 2007 , 10:51pm
post #5 of 16

Americolor is way better than wilton color if for no other reason than it comes in a handy little squeezy bottle so you can get rid of toothpicks with color paste on it!

Here is a link to a thread talking about a cheap semi-disposable airbrush from home depot:

http://forum.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-260883.html

ColorBoy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ColorBoy Posted 23 May 2007 , 11:03pm
post #6 of 16

AmeriColor is superior in colorstrength and in formulation and the best part is replacement for out of stock product shipped TODAYicon_smile.gif

marthajo1 Posted 23 May 2007 , 11:20pm
post #7 of 16

Colorboy-- I didn't understand the last part of what you said?

heavenlyfire Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
heavenlyfire Posted 24 May 2007 , 12:59am
post #8 of 16