10 Inch Chocolate Chip Cookie - Any Tips?

Baking By 1234me Updated 15 Aug 2008 , 6:05pm by Whitting

1234me Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
1234me Posted 16 May 2007 , 2:34am
post #1 of 40

I have a customer wanting a 10 inch chocolate chip cookie decorated instead of a cake. Any tips since I have never done one before? I planned on making the cookei dough, putting it in my 10 inch pan then putting the icing decorations on it as I would a cake. She doesn't want the entire cake covered in icing, just a few decorations.

39 replies
indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 16 May 2007 , 2:40am
post #2 of 40

lower the temp and use baking strips.

JavaJunkieChrissy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JavaJunkieChrissy Posted 16 May 2007 , 1:29pm
post #3 of 40

Would you have to use a spring form pan or just a regualr round cake pan lined with parchment. My biggest worry would be getting that cookie out of the pan.

mgdqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mgdqueen Posted 16 May 2007 , 1:37pm
post #4 of 40

I cook mine on my Pampered Chef pizza stone-with or without parchment. It's easier to slide off and cool if you use parchment paper. I would not want to try to get a cookie out of the cake pan...but that's just me. These are very simple to do-just make an EXTRA large cookie instead of a normal sized one. I pat my dough down a little-until it's about 1" thick. If I were making a 10", I would have about a 6" diameter of cookie dough.

Melvira Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Melvira Posted 16 May 2007 , 1:49pm
post #5 of 40