Covering Cake Boards

Decorating By Regan Updated 16 May 2007 , 3:49am by golfgirl1227

Regan Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Regan Posted 15 May 2007 , 4:55pm
post #1 of 14

I have been learking on this site for awhile now and have become so addicted and have learned SOOOO many helpful things, and have seen so many beautiful cakes! I am just a beginner at decorating and do it mostly for fun just for family & friends but would like to continue to learn and try new things.
I see so many displays with such cute cake boards...what are you covering them with? I know there is the fancy foil but I have seen such colorful ones so my question is can you basically cover the boards in anything?
Thank you.

13 replies
moniquerei Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
moniquerei Posted 15 May 2007 , 4:58pm
post #2 of 14

I have never personally done this, but I have heard on here that people cover their boards with wrapping paper and then cover that with clear contact paper....those see to be the really cute colorful ones.

danifani Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
danifani Posted 15 May 2007 , 5:07pm
post #3 of 14

I've also seen them covered in fondant and finished off with a ribbon. But when I tried this it didn't really work for me. Maybe someone will post some tricks!

Regan Posted 15 May 2007 , 5:07pm
post #4 of 14

Clear contact paper? Ahh, ok that makes sense, guess I didn't know there was such a thing! (as clear, I have only seen the designed ones then again never had to actually look for it either)
Thank you icon_smile.gif

emf7701 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
emf7701 Posted 15 May 2007 , 5:07pm
post #5 of 14