Ya Gotta Love E-Bay! :)

Decorating By Chef_Stef Updated 9 Jun 2006 , 2:54am by SugarFrosted

Chef_Stef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Chef_Stef Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 8:31pm
post #1 of 15

Let me count the ways:

I just nabbed

a Fancy Fountain, crystal-look 13-3/4" pillars and plate to go over fountant, floating tiers stand with round plates, a set of stairs, 4 heart separator plates, 2 round sep plates, 8 pillars, set of 4 unused heart pans and 3 other heart pans, and some pegs.

All for ABOUT HALF OF RETAIL

hahahaha (wild mad scientist laughter)

14 replies
okred Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
okred Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 9:42pm
post #2 of 15

any advice, everytime I bid on something someone takes it at the last minute for 1 cent more!! Can't figure it out, but I'm new to ebay sooo I guess I'm just getting out witted!!!

sunflowerfreak Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sunflowerfreak Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 9:49pm
post #3 of 15

I am an EBAY FREAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is where I have gotten most of my cake decorating stuff. I just got in a 5 tier cake stand today!~! Whenever I have to buy something, I ALWAYS check out Ebay first. I wish I had invented Ebay!!!

leta Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leta Posted 7 Jun 2006 , 11:00pm
post #4 of 15

okred, you need an auction sniper. It automatically tracks the items you are bidding on and gets your bid in at the last second. That is why you are beaten out. Though, Ebay will also up your bid automatically until you hit your limit (which you tell ebay in advance).

My husband is the big ebay buyer, yet whenever I want him to sell something on ebay for me............. here is this belly basics maternity set, and my baby is turning 4!!!! go figure!

Amish Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Amish Posted 8 Jun 2006 , 2:35am
post #5 of 15