Inserting Stick Into Cookie???

Baking By whaley_s Updated 16 May 2007 , 4:49pm by giovanna

whaley_s Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
whaley_s Posted 9 May 2007 , 5:39pm
post #1 of 21

Ok, after reading another post I see that you put the stick in as soon as the cookie comes out of the oven... I feel like a fool thinking that you insert pre cooking!! icon_redface.gif

So is it right that as soon as the cookie comes out I stick the stick in?!?

Thanks!! I've never done this before!

20 replies
JoAnnB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoAnnB Posted 9 May 2007 , 5:42pm
post #2 of 21

It depends on the cookie. I usually put the stick in BEFORE it bakes. I think it adheres to the cookie better. I also know for certain that the cookie is thick enough to support the stick.

JRAE33 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JRAE33 Posted 9 May 2007 , 5:46pm
post #3 of 21

You're not a fool...you can do it either way. I always put mine in before baking. It takes up more room on the cookie sheet, but that doesn't matter to me.

From what I understand you have to be quick if you do it after they come out and you have to be careful as clearly the cookies are hot.

HTH. Jodie

Hippiemama Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Hippiemama Posted 9 May 2007 , 6:08pm
post #4 of 21

Another silly question - what type of sticks are you using that are fine to go in before baking?

I'm wanting to make my first batch of cookies on a stick, lol!

JoAnnB Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JoAnnB Posted 9 May 2007 , 6:14pm
post #5 of 21

The paper treat sticks, lollipop sticks, and some are labeled cookie sticks.

Since they are only in the oven a relatively short time, they won't catch fire.

girltrapped Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
girltrapped Posted 9 May 2007 , 6:18pm
post #6 of 21

Ooooh my gosh! icon_eek.gif I was just trying to find out this information on another post! I love all my fellow cc'ers...we are always on the same page.

ladyonzlake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile