Firefighter Wedding

Decorating By olana11 Updated 15 May 2007 , 5:08am by LaSombra

olana11 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
olana11 Posted 9 May 2007 , 1:52am
post #1 of 17

Someone asked me about doing a wedding cake for a firefighter theme.... I told her I have never done a wedding cake before,,,..just stacked and scukpted cake. She seemd very open to the "shpe" of the cake she just really wanted to keep it in the theme...I was hoping to come up with something some what elegant or even whimsical......... any ideas????????

16 replies
calvarykari Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
calvarykari Posted 9 May 2007 , 11:07am
post #2 of 17

How about a firefighter climbing a ladder up the side of an elegant building cake to get the bride at the top, maybe a gazebo area?

Firetuck decorated with Just Married banner and bride and groom riding on it.

HTH

lynda-bob Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lynda-bob Posted 9 May 2007 , 3:40pm
post #3 of 17

How about a pretty, elegant wedding cake with the bride on the top and a firetruck next to the cake with the ladder going up the cake and the firefighter reaching the top of the ladder. Is that too much? icon_lol.gif My mind starts going crazy with ideas - I usually get myself into trouble with my suggestions to customers. Then I start thinking to myself, "OMG, can I really do this?" icon_confused.gif It usually comes out ok in the end, though... Hope I helped a little bit icon_smile.gif

Rcrewof10 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Rcrewof10 Posted 9 May 2007 , 4:21pm
post #4 of 17