What Filling To Use With French Vanilla Cake?

Baking By KrisD13 Updated 9 Jun 2006 , 12:49am by DelightsByE

KrisD13 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
KrisD13 Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:08am
post #1 of 19

Hi.

I'm still new to cake decorating compared to some of you amazing decorators and artists. I was just wondering .....

I am about to make a French Vanilla cake and would like a filling that will complement and add just the right kick to the flavor.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance for your time and suggestions icon_biggrin.gif

18 replies
TMM2001 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
TMM2001 Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:14am
post #2 of 19

I made a french vanilla cake today and I used banana cream filling...Raspberry fillling would be nice too.

KrisD13 Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:18am
post #3 of 19

Thank you TMM2001

......and I do have a box of banana pie filling I might be able to wrangle into a filling.....and rasberry jam that's just been waiting for a purpose. Now I just have to decide on which one to use... icon_wink.gif

daltonam Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
daltonam Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:22am
post #4 of 19

STRAWBERRY FILLING
KEY LIME FILLING

OOO I'M READY TO EAT

KrisD13 Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:25am
post #5 of 19

Thank you, daltonam

You wouldn't by any chance have a recipe for that Key Lime filling, would you? Please and thank you....also for replying so fast icon_biggrin.gif

Muchly appreciated!

DelightsByE Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
DelightsByE Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:31am
post #6 of 19

I use raspberry but I mix it into BC - I think the raspberry by itself is too dominating for a delicate flavor like French Vanilla, IMO!

Kazoot Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Kazoot Posted 2 Jun 2006 , 5:48am
post #7 of 19

FRESH STRAWBERRIES!!!!!!! Chop them up small and mix with a strawberry glaze-usually found in the produce dept. YUMM Not only yummy, but very pretty too.

ashianadotkom Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile