Storage For Your Cake Stuff?

Business By gtshort Updated 2 Jun 2006 , 2:58am by Love-A-Lot

gtshort Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gtshort Posted 29 May 2006 , 9:27pm
post #1 of 12

I'm just starting out with my home business. Hopefully in the future, I will be able to rent a space, or add an addition to my house. But for now, my kitchen and dining room have been overtaken by cake decorating stuff. Are there any good tips or storage suggestions for keeping all this stuff organized?!

11 replies
ShelbysYummys Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ShelbysYummys Posted 29 May 2006 , 9:34pm
post #2 of 12

Hi
in my garage I have a wall with peg board and which my pans are hanging on. but I do have I also put in plastic bins
and my cake stuff is in a large plastic pull out drawer (arts and crafy type I got from costco years ago)
one drawer has color's
one has tips (i put my tip in a large bead box)
fondant stuff
dragee's and jimmies
and so on

cakinqueen Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakinqueen Posted 29 May 2006 , 9:37pm
post #3 of 12

I have stuff in the kitchen, front (enclosed) porch and spare bedroom, lets not forget the basement. So storage is something I am learning. In my basement I have character pans that I don't use too often in a large tupper tote. My kitchen has no storage. My front porch has industrial shelving with plastic shoe boxes from the dollar store. I have sorted and labeled each box. I am slowly taking an inventory of what I have right now because its easy to not know what you have after you have accululated so much over the years. I have a really small kitchen so my latest solution is those clear and white towers (drawers) on wheels and this way I can roll into the kitchen when needed and back to the porch when done. I watch too many tlc shows and see that they have everything in clear containers with labels so thats been my newest kick. Hope that helps!

sugarspice Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile