Perfect Cakes...kudos To Thanh Thanh

Decorating By suzmazza Updated 29 Jan 2009 , 10:59pm by Ayanami

suzmazza Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
suzmazza Posted 3 May 2007 , 3:25pm
post #1 of 84

Ok, so I check the galleries everyday, so I can comment on peoples cakes, and every day I am blown away by a particular decorator. If anyone hasn't seen the buttercream and fondant designs by Thanh Thanh, do yourself a favor and be wowed and inspired by her cakes! Everytime I click on a cake that I think, this is fabulous, I look to see who made it....and yep....same person! haha.
There are so many talented decorators on this site, but the technique she uses is just amazing, and so different from anything I've seen around here! The best part is....shes self taught!

83 replies
Iheartcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Iheartcake Posted 3 May 2007 , 3:31pm
post #2 of 84

Is there a way to do a search for a specific member? The only thing I found by doing a search was this thread..

suzmazza Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
suzmazza Posted 3 May 2007 , 3:37pm
post #3 of 84

Iheartcake-
Maybe its a bug with the new system. You used to be able to just do a search for someones username, and poof, you could view their profile, access all their comments, and cakes that way. Lemme try and get a link to her photo gallery.
http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-photos-by-ThanhThanh.html
try the link now. Should work now.

Iheartcake Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Iheartcake Posted 3 May 2007 , 3:48pm
post #4 of 84

WOW.. I can see why you're such a big fan! She has some incredible designs.

cambo Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cambo Posted 3 May 2007 , 4:42pm
post #5 of 84

I have done the same thing with her designs....just been floored by the detail, then opened it up and sure enough, it's Thanh Thanh! She does amazing work and it's so original! Her technique looks flawless!

gateaux Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
gateaux Posted 3 May 2007 , 4:50pm