I Went To "deal Or No Deal" Casting Call!!

Lounge By indydebi Updated 3 May 2007 , 8:30pm by okred

indydebi Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
indydebi Posted 2 May 2007 , 1:12am
post #1 of 20

They were in Indpls today and I spent almost 8 hours in line to try to get on this show. I've never done anything like that before .... I was surrounded by some great people and we all had a great time! They said they had projected between 2000-3000 but we are guessing there were 10,000 to 15,000 there!

We (the group I was standing with) were timing our progress. It took us 4 hours to get almost to the interview spot, when 2 of them went outside for a smoke break (we held their spot for them). When they came back, they said the line was STILL way back to the place we had started that morning ... So here it is 4:00 p.m. and there was still 4 hours worth of people still in line! Wow!

We got real excited when we finally were able to enter the building. Yay! We're here! Only to find out that once inside the building, it was yet another hour and a half line!

When we finally got the the interview, they sent us in 10 at a time. The 10 of us stood around an 8ft banquet table. The interviewer had a stop watch and we had 20 seconds to sell ourselves ..... they wanted name, job, and something they wouldn't know just by looking at us. They were looking for fun, enthusiastic and entertaining .... in 20 seconds. "Don't tell us you like the show .... we KNOW that. Don't tell us what you would do with the money ... .we figure you'll find a great, fun way to spend it." icon_lol.gif

They also told us that after all 10 of us were done, then we were to leave. Just leave. Some may be asked to stay for some more questions (add'l interviewing). If you were not asked to stay, that doesn't mean anything. "We could call you tomorrow, next week or 10 months from now....."