What Did You Do 1St Upon Finding Cc

Decorating By banba Updated 30 Mar 2009 , 3:49am by GI

banba Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
banba Posted 1 May 2007 , 8:50pm
post #1 of 53

Hi
I have learned so much from all you guys here on CC. I am still learning and will be forever I suppose. I only have one photo posted which is crap done B.C.C (before cake central).

What I was wondering was when you first came across this site what way did you approach it.

Like I spent days looking in the Galleries, then the Articles now the Forums! And trying out the recipes of course!

What blew you away first about this site? For me it was the photos and that everbody could upload their own photo and get comments, how cool!
CC has given me something very precious and it's knowledge and confidence! From people from all walks of life how cool is that!

52 replies
mitsel8 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
mitsel8 Posted 1 May 2007 , 9:21pm
post #2 of 53

I think I looked at ever single "cookie" photo!
Then I uploaded some pictures and anxiously awaited comments. Thanks everyone for your nice comments, it really makes me feel good and gives me confidence.

maryjsgirl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maryjsgirl Posted 1 May 2007 , 10:10pm
post #3 of 53

Before even thinking about posting I read EVERYTHING! I always like to get the feeling and general flow of a board before jumping in. Plus, I get self conscience about maybe asking the question that has been asked a million times on new boards, lol. Or being the obvious "newb". SO you could say the first thing I did was just study.

itsajeepthing0196 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
itsajeepthing0196 Posted 1 May 2007 , 10:15pm
post #4 of 53

Me too! if feel so scatter brained because I want to look at every thing and read everything! Im going to have to quite my job and take up cakecentral full time! icon_lol.gif

Countryatheart32 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Countryatheart32 Posted 1 May 2007 , 10:43pm
post #5 of 53