Turntable

Decorating By 2cakes Updated 6 May 2005 , 5:18am by 2cakes

2cakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
2cakes Posted 5 May 2005 , 1:40pm
post #1 of 12

Hi everyone! This week I posted a question on the forum this week about how to do the basketweave without getting neck pain or stiffness and I think there were two excellent responses. But guess what everyone? I came up with another idea providing it has not already been posted in the pass, although I would really know, cause I am fairly new to CC. The idea is to use a two gallon pail rounded with or without handle and turn the opening facedown on your working surface, which my counter or kitchen table are two good places for me to work with and put your turntable on top and start moving your turntable as you work and the pail remains stationed, which is what I want and it is eye level, which is what I wanted. So in other words, the only thing that should be moving is your hand/s, one with decorating and the other moving the turntable as need to. The pail/bucket only cost $1.00 at a dollar store and now I just added an extra tool to my decorating needs.