Cookie Transport & Cookie Problem

Baking By Zamode Updated 31 Mar 2006 , 4:30am by Zamode

Zamode Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Zamode Posted 30 Mar 2006 , 1:04am
post #1 of 20

Transport Q:
I am making some cookies for a friend just to give myself some practice. Thing is, I am not going through the expense and time of putting them on sticks and wrapping them in cellophane. I know that's professional and looks neater but I am no pro plus I am not getting paid. icon_razz.gif My question is, I have nothing to put these in, how is she going to get them to work? She is picking them up when they are done (which right now, they aren't started, not even in the batter stage icon_lol.gif ). I thought maybe single layers on...something, maybe just a cupcake/9x13 cake box with prachment on top but I don't want anything getting smudged. Think they'd be okay?

Cookie Problem Q:

Last time I used Antonia's icing and they dried pretty quickly but I had just stacked a few in a plastic container for my parents. The cookies were very thick, thicker than they should have been and I used one of those blasted Wilton cookie cutters, which I don't really like Wilton cutters. I like metal, for one but that's another story. They were all cracked when I got to the house later on. Was it the baking or the thickness?

TIA thumbs_up.gif

19 replies
thyterrell Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
thyterrell Posted 30 Mar 2006 , 1:12am
post #2 of 20

I can't help you on the cookie problem, but when I make cookies and have to transport them, I stack them either top to bottom or front to back in a cake box. I just use the size that I need for however many cookies I've got. I've never wrapped mine in cellophane, but I agree it looks really nice.

Zamode Posted 30 Mar 2006 , 1:30am
post #3 of 20

Thanks thyterrell, I was just at the craft store to get boxes (only what I needed) and forgot about the cookies. I didn't feel like going back but I guess I am! icon_lol.gif