Help...cookie Dough Problem

Baking By leslies125 Updated 5 Mar 2006 , 1:34pm by MomLittr

leslies125 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
leslies125 Posted 2 Mar 2006 , 4:33am
post #1 of 5

ok...I used the sugar cookie recipe on here a few weeks ago, and they came out beautifully....so I made another batch last night and put it in the fridge overnight so it would firm up...I got it out today to roll out and it's sticky and sticks to the parchment paper....what do I do? I can't roll it out, it sticks to everything, and I've heard adding more flour will make it tough....I'm new to this, can you tell? hahaha

4 replies
cindy6250 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cindy6250 Posted 2 Mar 2006 , 4:47am
post #2 of 5

I think you can add a little more flour and it will be ok. I would roll between the parchment and then let it chill a little, then cut into shapes while still on the parchment. I just bake mine on the parchment paper placed on cookie sheets.

Cindy

Cake_Princess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cake_Princess Posted 2 Mar 2006 , 4:55am
post #3 of 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by leslies125

ok...I used the sugar cookie recipe on here a few weeks ago, and they came out beautifully....so I made another batch last night and put it in the fridge overnight so it would firm up...I got it out today to roll out and it's sticky and sticks to the parchment paper....what do I do? I can't roll it out, it sticks to everything, and I've heard adding more flour will make it tough....I'm new to this, can you tell? hahaha

Next time, roll the dough out flat then wrap it and freeze it. This way all you have to do is let it thaw just enough to cut your cookies out and you will be ready to throw the first batch in the oven in no time.

MomLittr Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MomLittr Posted 5 Mar 2006 , 12:44am
post #4 of 5