Burst My Bubble!! (My Rant)

Decorating By elliott1 Updated 26 Feb 2006 , 12:07am by flayvurdfun

elliott1 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
elliott1 Posted 25 Feb 2006 , 12:17am
post #1 of 33

Okay, so I am really new to this cake decorating thing. I just delivered my first paid order from somebody other than family. So thank goodness its just a CCC, right? Easy first order gets delivered, and the lady that place the order seems thrilled! I'm like thank goodness, as she didn't give me anything to go on (colors, etc.) So I'm nervous anyway because this is my "creation".

Okay, so she's happy, so happy that she gives me a $5 tip. So I'm thinking this is great! And so the lady is like, isn't this great, to another lady at the party. And she was like "they're just cupcakes right?" and rolled her eyes.

I was like, "well I'd like to think they're a little more than just cupcakes." And the lady that placed the order kept saying how cute and neat it was, but this mean lady kept saying "well they're just cupcakes."

Burst my bubble!! I spent 4hrs making "just cupcakes"!

Thanks for listening!
LL

32 replies
aupekkle Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
aupekkle Posted 25 Feb 2006 , 12:20am
post #2 of 33

Well, that's an awesome CCC and it's NOT just cupcakes! Don't pay any heed to that negative woman. Take pride in your work! I love the borders and your plaque!

ayost43 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
ayost43 Posted 25 Feb 2006 , 12:21am
post #3 of 33

These are not just cupcakes! You did a great job!!! That lady is just jealous because she has probably never made "just" anything.

s_raines Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
s_raines Posted 25 Feb 2006 , 12:21am
post #4 of 33

Don't Sweat it. She was probably jealous because she knew she could never do something like that. Looks great to me. Good Job!! thumbs_up.gif

freddyfl Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
freddyfl Posted 25 Feb 2006 , 12:22am
post #5 of 33