Please If Anyone Can Help. Star Wars Cookies?

Baking By dchuff97 Updated 9 Feb 2006 , 1:34pm by kyjettachick

dchuff97 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dchuff97 Posted 31 Jan 2006 , 6:07am
post #1 of 9

Hi I have been decorating cakes for about 5 years. I love it, but I am just now getting into other things. I want to make some cookies for my sons birthday party on the 12th of Feb. It is a star wars party and was wondering if anyone has some ideas for star wars cookies. He loves darth vader so I would love to do that. I was thinking of using a bell cutter and do it that way, but when I was looking at the bell cutters the bottom of the bell did not look like it would look right for vader. Please any help or advice? This will be my first decorated cookies I have made so any help on how to do it would be great to. Thanks Carrie

8 replies
cakelady52 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakelady52 Posted 31 Jan 2006 , 6:18am
post #2 of 9

The only thing I can think of is a bell cookie cutter upside down decorate as darth vader. Hope this helps.

PinkPanther Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
PinkPanther Posted 31 Jan 2006 , 4:22pm
post #3 of 9

Do a search on "star wars" in the galleries, and there are some cookies there that might help. Use the Force! icon_lol.gif

MelC Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MelC Posted 31 Jan 2006 , 4:40pm
post #4 of 9

you can always trim the cookies by hand after you use the cutter if it's a small modification...

dchuff97 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
dchuff97 Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 12:41am
post #5 of 9

Thanks everyone who had advice about the star wars cookies I will let everyone know how it went and post a pic. Thanks

pastelitos Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
pastelitos Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 6:28pm
post #6 of 9