Huge Cookie Order.......not Sure Where To Start

Baking By SScakes Updated 13 Mar 2006 , 1:56am by SULIE

SScakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
SScakes Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 7:39am
post #31 of 66

Hi JennT. I'm South African so I'm not sure sure how you will be able to judge this. I worked out the cost of a cookie and then just multiplied by 3. They are really not big cookies.

Thanks MSLOU. I was a little scared to do the baking and freezing thing but what I am going to do is to freeze a few cookies when I bake this lot and see how they turn out.

sweetchef Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
sweetchef Posted 27 Jan 2006 , 8:23am
post #32 of 66

Definitely invite every friend you have to your house for a cookie-wrapping party...you'll need all the help you can get to get all those cookies wrapped. I'm impressed--I make these decorated cookies for a living and I don't think I could handle 1500! (But I'd sure love to try$$!) Congrats on your big order!

SScakes Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 5:08am
post #33 of 66

The order for the delivery of the cookies is on the 9th to be given out on the 14th. I started baking 2 nights ago........when would you think would be a safe time to start with the icing. I was going to start today.
If I do start today, will the icing (Antonia's recipe) still look good.

Regards
S

tastycakes Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
tastycakes Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 6:38am
post #34 of 66

Is Antonia's a royal icing? For me, it seems too early, I wouldn't want to ice more than a couple of days before their due since you said they aren't going to be given out until the 14th. I hope someone else can give you a better answer!

Jenn123 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Jenn123 Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 11:24am
post #35 of 66

How are you storing the baked cookie? If you are not freezing it, decorate now with royal icing so you can get them wrapped.

SScakes Posted 3 Feb 2006 , 11:52am
post #36 of 66