Cookies On A Stick....

Baking By JennT Updated 6 Jan 2006 , 6:10pm by Cake_Princess

JennT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
JennT Posted 3 Jan 2006 , 5:13am
post #1 of 18

I know this is probably a no-brainer...lol...but since I've never done it before, I thought I'd ask how to first! icon_rolleyes.gif I'm going to do some cookie bouquets for Valentine's day...but don't know how to get the cookie on the stick... icon_redface.gif Do you put the stick into the dough after you've cut it out & placed it on your sheet pan? Or do you insert the stick after it's baked?

I was also wondering ... how big is too big for a cookie on a stick? Will a 3 or 4 inch cookie be ok or too big? They're going to be inserted into styrofoam which will be inside baskets, pots, etc.

Any advice is appreciated!! TIA icon_smile.gif

JennT

17 replies
Sory Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Sory Posted 3 Jan 2006 , 5:31am
post #2 of 18

Hello, JennT! You need to insert the sticks into the dough after you cut them out & placed them on your sheet pan. And the size depends on the length of the sticks. Sorry, I can't help you with that one! icon_redface.gif
Bye!
Sory.

JennT Posted 3 Jan 2006 , 6:47am
post #3 of 18

Thanks, Sory! icon_smile.gif That's what I figured. Maybe someone else knows what size cookie is too big to put on a stick?? Anyone....

Cake_Princess Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cake_Princess Posted 3 Jan 2006 , 6:35pm
post #4 of 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by JennT

I know this is probably a no-brainer...lol...but since I've never done it before, I thought I'd ask how to first! icon_rolleyes.gif I'm going to do some cookie bouquets for Valentine's day...but don't know how to get the cookie on the stick... icon_redface.gif Do you put the stick into the dough after you've cut it out & placed it on your sheet pan? Or do you insert the stick after it's baked?