Do You Ever Feel Overwhelemed

Decorating By itsloops Updated 1 Mar 2007 , 4:18am by itsloops

itsloops Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
itsloops Posted 27 Feb 2007 , 9:57pm
post #1 of 17

Right before a cake?

My daughters 4th birthday is coming in 3 weeks.

She wants a Snow White cake and I really want to make it special.

My heart is racing and I have butterflies in my stomach. (sigh....)

I'm not a professional and all my cakes are stricktly friends and family and ALL my inspiration comes from CC. I don't feel I'm super talented because if it wasn't for everyones ideas here, then there would be no cakes for me to make.

I just want to know if anyone has these types of feelings before a cake.

16 replies
maryak Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
maryak Posted 27 Feb 2007 , 10:04pm
post #2 of 17

I feel exactly the same itsloops. But I just had a look at your pics and they're amazing!! You won't have anything to worry about. I'm sure it will look as amazing as every one of your other cakes!!

Mary

HollyPJ Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HollyPJ Posted 27 Feb 2007 , 10:05pm
post #3 of 17

Always! I'm never sure how they will turn out and I'm always worried something will go wrong.

I think it's pretty normal to feel that way.

Michelle104 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Michelle104 Posted 27 Feb 2007 , 10:30pm
post #4 of 17

check out MrsMom's cake photos!! There is a really cute Snow White cake in there. I'm sure she would help you with it! She used the wondermold pan I think. Or maybe the Pampered chef bowl..anyway...it's really cute!!! GL!

Oh My Goodness!! itsloops!! I just looked at your photos and you sooo have nothing to worry about! Beautiful work!!!!!

itsloops Posted 27 Feb 2007 , 10:33pm
post #5 of 17

Thanks!

I will do that. I need all the help I can get.

That's another thing that makes me nervous. Asking people if I can use their cake idea. I don't want to upset anyone.

I guess I'm just a worry wart but you gals/guys are great therapy.