New To Gumpaste

Baking By lilread Updated 2 Nov 2005 , 1:42pm by HeatherMari

lilread Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
lilread Posted 2 Nov 2005 , 4:17am
post #1 of 3

um i am new in cake making i have made lots of cakes and alot have come out cute and i am proud of myself. but i don't know anything about gumpaste and all the other stuff yall abbreviate. i have only used homemade buttercream frosting and store bought fondu. i want to find out an easier way to make my charactors on my cakes. i also need a recipe for great tasting fondue. What is gum paste i have seen so many beautiful cakes on this web-site and everyone is using gum paste. sorry i am soooooo green but i am eager to learn and very, very appreciative for any helpful info or point in the right direction on where i can learn more!!!!!!

2 replies
MrsMissey Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MrsMissey Posted 2 Nov 2005 , 1:31pm
post #2 of 3

First let me wlecome you to cakecentral...you're gonna love it here!

Here is a link to the acronyms, it should help explain a lot of the abbreviations:

http://www.cakecentral.com/cake-decorating-ftopict-2926.html

If you click on the "Recipes" tab you will find all sorts of recipes for icing and fondant

If you click on the "Articles" tab you will find detailed instructions that will give you info on different techniques.

Hope this helps!!

HeatherMari Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
HeatherMari Posted 2 Nov 2005 , 1:42pm
post #3 of 3

Welcome lilread!