????? Beyond Buttercream By Jennifer Bratko

Decorating By yste Updated 25 Jul 2015 , 12:15pm by Cevamal

yste Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
yste Posted 15 Oct 2014 , 7:56pm
post #1 of 14

AI hope someone will answer my question Im a self-thaught baker , and wanted to have great recipe i can rely on. I heard so many great reviews about Jennifer's yellow cake recipe. I really want to purchase her downloadable recipes but i have no idea what i am going to buy. What are the recipes aside from what i always read here on Cake Central which are Yellow cake and SMBC. Is it worthy for $29? What exactly i am going to get? Thanks very much :)

13 replies
MimiFix Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
MimiFix Posted 15 Oct 2014 , 8:22pm
post #2 of 14

Beyond Buttercream's Base Cake Recipe is definitely worth it. There's a base recipe with numerous variations. And Jennifer walks you through the entire process, as if she was standing next to you in the kitchen.

Natka81 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Natka81 Posted 15 Oct 2014 , 9:03pm
post #3 of 14

I purchased Beyond Buttercream  base recipe last week, and baked yellow cake ( egg yolks only).

I didn`t try her white cake recipe yet. 

Like you said, I didn`t know what I was buying too, but yellow cake came out  really, really good.

I only bake genoise types of cakes and  don`t bake  yellow or white  cakes that many Americans love, but Jennifers recipe well worth $ 29.00

AAtKT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AAtKT Posted 15 Oct 2014 , 10:28pm
post #4 of 14

I have baked it yellow, white, coconut, chocolate, peanut butter... it all was great... not sure which variation I will try next, but I am sure it will be wonderful...

Well worth the money for a recipe that comes out great every time...

costumeczar Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
costumeczar Posted 16 Oct 2014 , 12:42am
post #5 of 14