Cleveland, Ohio - Please Help!

Decorating By Suzanne515 Updated 18 Sep 2014 , 11:50am by candyladies

Suzanne515 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Suzanne515 Posted 12 Sep 2014 , 3:55am
post #1 of 8

ACleveland area members, I need your help. I have always shopped at Mare's cake and candy for supplies. I am shocked to find they are no longer in business. Can you please recommend somewhere for supplies? As a beginner, I loved that I could take a picture to Mare's and they could tell me what I needed to buy or what colors I needed to mix to get the perfect shade I needed. Is there anywhere else in the area that provides that kind of help? Thank you!

7 replies
AAtKT Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
AAtKT Posted 12 Sep 2014 , 9:19am
post #2 of 8

OP... I sent you a PM with some information...

candyladies Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
candyladies Posted 12 Sep 2014 , 11:41am
post #3 of 8

AI miss them too and Mare was the best...now you can go a couple of blocks West on Lorain and on right side there is a shopping plaza just past Speedway. There is a store called Mardi Gras that will have everything you need.

Pat

cakesbycathy Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
cakesbycathy Posted 16 Sep 2014 , 6:55pm
post #4 of 8

Brunswick has Penny's Sweet Supplies

Cinderina Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
Cinderina Posted 16 Sep 2014 , 9:01pm
post #5 of 8

Sweet Surprises in Richmond Hts, couple doors down from All City Candy

megsense Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile
megsense Posted 17 Sep 2014 , 3:16pm
post #6 of 8

Quote:

Originally Posted by cakesbycathy 

Brunswick has Penny's Sweet Supplies

I'm going to 2nd this. I live in Lorain County so it's a little bit of a drive but I loved my trip there (only place I found my 24count cupcake boxes w/ holders). My absolute favorite shops are in Cincinnati and Columbus though.

I plan to give Mardi Gras a go this week sometime. ;]

Debbie45628 Cake Central Cake Decorator Profile